List of Federal, State, Private University In Kwara State | How Many University Are There In Kwara State?

How Many University Are There In Kwara State: There are nine (9) Universities in Kwara State.

Kwara State in North Central Nigeria with a population of about 2.37 million according to the Nation’s 2006 Census has no fewer than nine universities approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC).
Aside from the prestigious University of Ilorin owned by the Federal Government, the state government founded the Kwara State University, Malete while seven others are privately owned.
List of Universities in Kwara State, Location and Year Established as of 2021.


  • University of Ilorin, Ilorin | 1975 website


  • Kwara State University, Malete | 2009 website


  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin | 2005 website
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran | 2011 website
  • Summit University, Offa | 2015 website
  • Crown Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Ilorin | 2016 website
  • Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese | 2021
  • Ahman Pategi University, Pategi | 2021
  • University of Offa, Offa | 2021

Show More

Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact [email protected].
Back to top button