Bio Wiki

Who is the next Olubadan ? List of Olubadan of Ibadan (See Lists)

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Ngnews247 presents the list of the 10 High Chiefs, otherwise known as Olubadan-in-council, ‎who would succeed each other as they climb the ladder to become Olubadan of Ibadanland.

Recall that in the succession to the throne, there are two lines- Balogun and Otun lines. One after the other, from each line, they occupy the p‎osition.

Fortunately, the next 10 High Chiefs, who are under the current occupant- Oba Saliu Adetunji‎, are graduates.


See the list as compiled by :

  1. Lekan Balogun: Otun Olubadan.
  2. Owolabi Olakulehin: Balogun Olubada‎n.
  3. Rashidi Ladoja: Osi Olubadan.
  4. Olufemi Olaifa: Otun Balogun.
  5. Eddy Oyewole: Ashipa Olubadan.
  6. Tajudeen Ajibola: Osi Balogun.
  7. Amidu Ajibade:Ekaarun Olubadan.
  8. Lateef Gbadamosi: Ashipa Balogun Olubadan.
  9. Kola Adegbola: Ekarun Balogun‎.
  10. Abiodun Kola-Daisi: Ekerin Olubadan‎.
Share with friends and colleagues!
Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It