The Spelling Compettition set to hold in the Federal University of Technology Akure in 2018, is an initiative of Confirmnewz Media, a media outfit on campus.

The competition is aimed at encouraging academic excellence and a healthy competitive spirit amongst university students.

The primary objective of the competition is to improve syntax and semantics in students and help them cultivate a healthy reading habit as it encourages to them improve and display their vocabulary and spelling prowess.

All levels are permitted to compete at for the said programme, and the top three winner would progress to represent the university at the Ondo State Spelling Competition 2018.

The grand prize for the winner is said to be a free payment of next session school fees, as well as cash prizes and gift items from partners, with several consolation prizes for other participants.

The Jury for the Competition is expected to include personalities and intellectuals from various fields of life but are currently undisclosed.

Get set for an exciting session as Confirmnnewz Media presents the Spelling Competition 2018, bringing together some of the most intelligent students in the university, showcasing the nations potential leaders.

Registration isn’t entirely free, for commitment purpose, interested participants would be charge a token as form fee and all participants would get a certificate of participation at the end of the competition.

READ MORE:  Essential Relationship Tips for Single

Interested students are to forward the following;

• Name.

• Department.

• Level.

• Matric Number/Jamb Registration Number.

• Phone Number.

• Email Address.

To; confirmnewzinfo@gmail.com.

Registration forms would be sent to students that followed the above procedure by resumption and only registered students would be eligible to participate.

For further enquiries, registration and partnership please call 2348101738678, or write confirmnewzinfo@gmail.com.

FUTA Spelling Competition 2018 is endorsed by the Federal University of Technology Akure Student Union.

Show More
Back to top button