UCL: Arteta Names Arsenal’s 25-man Squad

's 25-man List A squad for the UEFA Champions League group stage matches has been confirmed.

As per UEFA regulations, the Gunners' List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, of which two must be goalkeepers and eight must be ‘locally trained players.'

Changes to the 25-man list can only be made before the round of 16 kicks off in February 2024.

At that time, clubs can register a maximum of three new players, such as new signings or previously injured players, but the overall limit remains.

List A

Goalkeepers: Aaron Ramsdale, David Raya, James Hillson

Defenders: Cedric, Lino Sousa, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Ben White, Gabriel, Jakub Kiwior, William Saliba

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Jorginho, Thomas Partey, Declan Rice, Martin Odegaard, Kai Havertz, Fabio Vieira, Emile Smith Rowe

Forwards: Leandro Trossard, Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli, Reiss Nelson, Eddie Nketiah, Gabriel Jesus.

Show More

Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact [email protected].