Super Eagles Players Awarded MON: FULL LIST

The Super Eagles of Nigeria returned home on Tuesday, February 13, 2024, after a remarkable performance at the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Cote d’Ivoire, where they finished as runners-up to the host nation.

The team was received by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu at the State House Council Chambers in Abuja, where they were conferred with the national honour of the Member of the Order of the Niger (MON).

The MON award is one of the highest honours in Nigeria, given to individuals who have made significant contributions to the nation in various fields of endeavour.

The Super Eagles players and officials were recognised for their resilience, patriotism, and sportsmanship at the AFCON tournament, where they won five matches, drew one, and lost only one.

Ahmed Musa was awarded an Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) by President Bola Tinubu.

He was previously a Member of the Order of the Niger (MON), which he received in 2013 after winning the AFCON in South Africa.

The following is the full list of the Super Eagles players and officials who were awarded the MON:

  • Victor Osimhen
  • Stanley Nwabali
  • Samuel Chukwueze
  • Kelechi Iheanacho
  • Alex Iwobi
  • Wilfred Ndidi
  • Oghenekaro Etebo
  • Joe Aribo
  • Francis Uzoho
  • Maduka Okoye
  • Zaidu Sanusi
  • William Troost-Ekong
  • Kenneth Omeruo
  • Chidozie Awaziem
  • Ola Aina
  • Moses Simon
  • Paul Onuachu
  • Terem Moffi


Show More
Back to top button