Scholarships in South Africa + Scholarship at Singapore Management University – Singapore 2023

SAWISE Angus Scholarship for African Women in Science and Technology 2023; Are you an African woman? Are you seeking for a scholarship opportunity to support your educational pursuit? If yes, then apply for the SAWISE Angus Scholarship For African Women in Science and Technology.

The Association of South African Women in Science and Engineering (SAWISE) is awarding scholarship opportunities to female students entering their Honours level/ 4th year of study.

Application Deadline: 27th January 2023

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: African countries.

Eligible Field of Study: Science and Engineering

Type: Undergraduate

Number of Scholarships: Not Specified

Value of Scholarship: Recipients will receive R15 000.

Duration of Scholarship: One year, full-time study

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link;

2023 African Futures Research Leadership Program at Michigan State University, USA; The Alliance for African Partnership (AAP) established its African Futures Research Leadership Program in Fall 2019. The competitive visiting scholar program targets early career women researchers from the 10 AAP member universities to travel to Michigan State University (MSU) for one year to be jointly supervised by faculty members from MSU and their home institution in research for impact, writing of scholarly and/or policy publications, dissemination of research results, and grant proposals.

Application Deadline: 31st January 2023

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Award

Value of Award: Successful applicants will be paired with a suitable MSU faculty mentor and will work with their mentor over a one-year period at MSU. AAP will provide scholars a salary during their time at MSU, and will cover airfare and visa application fees. Scholars will also receive a small grant for their research and professional development activities, to be spent in coordination with their mentors. Eligible scholars will be current early career Academic Staff at AAP member universities who have received their PhD within the past ten years.

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link;

at Singapore Management University – Singapore, 2023; The SMU Steven Miller Scholarship was set up to continue what their founding Dean of SCIS, Professor Steven Miller, is passionate about: attracting young talent to the school and ensuring that deserving students are able to complete their SMU education despite their financial hardship. The scholarship is set up in honor of Professor Miller who was instrumental in charting the growth of SCIS, building the school into the world-class institution that it is today.

The SMU Steven Miller Scholarship, established in 2016, is available to local and international undergraduates studying full time in SMU's School of Computing and Information Systems.

Application Deadline: 31st January 2023

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Undergraduate

Value of Award:

  • Tenable for one year, subject to good academic performance and the recipient's financial circumstances.
  • The quantum of the scholarship varies on a case-by-case basis.
  • The scholarship will be used to pay for the recipients' tuition fees.
  • The recipients may apply for bursary for cash allowance.
  • The recipients are expected to assist in activities of the School of Computing and Information Systems when required.

Number of Award: Not Mentioned

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link;

2023 Nieman-Berkman Klein Fellowship in Journalism Innovation at Harvard University, USA; The Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society at Harvard University is now accepting fellowship applications for the 2023-2024 academic year through our open call. This opportunity is for scholars who wish to spend 2023-2024 in residence in Cambridge, MA as part of the Center's vibrant community of research and practice, and who seek to engage in collaborative, cross-disciplinary, and cross-sectoral exploration of the Internet's most important issues.

Application Deadline: 9th January 2023

Eligible Countries: International

To Be Taken At (Country): Boston, USA

Type: Fellowship

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value and Duration of Award: Those selected for the program spend two full semesters at Harvard auditing classes with some of the university's greatest thinkers, participating in Nieman events and collaborating with peers. Nieman Fellows are also able to audit classes at other local universities including MIT and Tufts.

Apply Successfully for this scholarship right now by following instructions provided at this link;

Show More

Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact [email protected].