Naija Politics Gist

Ekiti Governorship Election Results: PDP’s Kolawole, SDP’s Oni Win Polling Units

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), Mr. Bisi Kolawole and his counterpart in the Social Democratic Party, (SDP), Segun Oni both won in their respective polling units at the ongoing governorship election in Ekiti State.

Kolawole who cast his vote in Ward 8, Unit 1, Efon Alaye, in Efon Local Government Area, polled 98 votes and was declared the winner of the unit by Independent Electoral Commission, INEC’s ad-hoc staff, after counting of votes.

At Kolawole’s unit, the candidate, Biodun Oyebanji, polled 13 votes, Labour Party got 1 vote, Social Democratic Party, 2 votes. Two void votes were recorded, while the total vote cast was 116.

On the other side, Oni of SDP garnered 218 at his polling unit, Unit 6 Ward 4, Ogbon Iro in Ifaki Ekiti, to beat which polled 15 while PDP got only two votes.

Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact [email protected]

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It