#EdoDecides: APC Agent Refuses To Sign Final Result

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the final result in the Edo State Governorship election.

The electoral body noted that the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, scored 223,619 votes while the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Godwin Obaseki gathered 307,955 votes.

The incumbent Governor of the state defeated his close rival with 84,336 votes.

However, the agent of the APC refused to sign the final collated result.

The agent in his statement said, “I have the mandate of my principal not to sign”.

Show More
Back to top button