APC CONGRESS: See The Men Who Battled Rochas Okorocha In Imo (Photos)

There was chaos during the All Progress Congress, APC meeting yesterday in Imo state over alleged hijack of Congress committee members.

Governor Rochas Okorocha said that the result sheets for the conduct of the APC Ward Congresses in the State were hijacked/stolen as he called for the cancellation of the congress.

It was also claimed that the congress committee sent from Abuja that was suppose to conduct congress in Imo state, was moved to Anambra state.

The aggrieved faction including the governor stormed the Police state headquarters to resolve the issues with heavy security presence at the police premises.

Meanwhile, the Imo APC has released a statement saying the Ward Congress was conducted and concluded successfully and peacefully on Saturday, May 5, 2018 in the 305 wards of the state.

”The party is also grateful to the maturity and candour of the Ward Congress Committee who remained unwearied and focused in spite of the desperate efforts of the State Governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha to hijack the committee through blackmail, intimidation and groundswell financial inducement”.

By the outcome of the congress and the spontaneous outpouring of family love and conviviality, the party and their numerous supporters who had for long longed for extrication from the stronghold of one man and his family have been vindicated.

”We re-affirm our unalloyed loyalty to the National Working Committee and state leadership of the party. We can now assure Nigerians that Imo APC is more than ever before poised to demonstrate that APC in Imo State and indeed in the South East is a popular party which in the past has been misconstrued due to the antecedents of one man”. the statement said.

The APC leaders in Imo State who stood against the governor were seen cooling off after the congress.

The group was reportedly led by Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Araraume, Chief Osita Izunaso, Hon.Emeka Nwajiuba, Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu, Senator Hope Uzodinma, Sir Jude Ejiogu, chief Tony chukwu, Chief Felix Jaffac Idiga , Hon longers Anyanwu, Deputy Governor Prince Eze Madumere, Chief Marcon Nelmeigbo, Chief Nnamdi Anyaehie, Princess Akonundu, Hon Donatus Ozoemena.

Back to top button