Scholarship Opportunities

2023 Scholarships at University of Sydney – Australia, + Scholarship at Swansea University – UK

2023 Eira Davies Scholarships for Women in Developing Countries at Swansea University, UK; The Eira Francis Davies is a full tuition fee scholarship ordinarily awarded to one outstanding female student per academic year. The student must be a national of and resident in an eligible developing country, who pursues a programme within Swansea University’s Faculty of Health and Life Sciences.

Application Deadline: 11:59pm (BST) Sunday 28th May 2023

Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Gambia, The Myanmar, Bangladesh, Guinea, Nepal, BeninGuinea-BissauNigerBurkina Faso, Haiti, RwandaBurundiKenyaSierra Leone, Cambodia, Korea, Dem Rep., SomaliaCentral African Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, ChadLiberiaTanzania, Comoros, MadagascarTogoCongo, Dem. RepMalawiUgandaEritreaMaliZimbabweEthiopiaMozambique, Angola, India, Sao Tome and Principe, Armenia, Iraq, Senegal, Belize, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Bhutan, Kosovo, Sri Lanka, Bolivia, Lao PDR, SudanCameroonLesothoSwazilandCape Verde, Marshall Islands, Syrian Arab Republic, Congo, Rep., Mauritania, Timor-Leste, Ivory Coast, Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tonga, Djibouti, Moldova, Turkmenistan, Egypt, Arab Rep., Mongolia, Tuvalu, El Salvador, Morocco, Ukraine, Fiji Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Ghana, Pakistan, Vietnam, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, West Bank and Gaza, Guyana, Paraguay, Yemen, Rep., Honduras, Philippines, Zambia, Indonesia and Samoa

Type: Masters

Eligible Fields of Study: 

To apply for this opportunity, visit

Robert S. McNamara Fellowships for Developing Countries at World Bank – USA, 2023; The World Bank Robert S. McNamara Fellowships Program is inviting researchers in developing countries who wish to participate in rigorous policy-relevant research in the World Bank’s Development Economics Vice Presidency (DEC) to apply for this fellowship.

Fellows will be hosted at the World Bank in Washington, D.C. for 8 months (September to May each year) and work under the supervision of researchers in the World Bank’s Development Impact Evaluation (DIME) and Development Research Group departments, engaging in high-quality and policy-relevant research projects.

Application Deadline: April 3, 2023

Type: Masters and Ph.D.

Eligible Countries: Developing Countries

Award values:

  • The RSMFP offers competitive compensation, totaling $44,888 net of income taxes per fellow for an 8-month fellowship (paid in monthly installments).
  • Fellows will work on World Bank projects under the direct supervision of World Bank DEC researchers and will be offered training on cutting-edge research practices and technologies and engage with the World Bank operations
  • Fellows will receive a one-week technical onboarding at the start of the program, including training on reproducible research practices.
  • Fellows will be invited to write a blog based on their fellowship research within DEC.

Number of Awards: Not specified

For application guidelines visit

Vice-Chancellor International Scheme at University of Sydney, Australia 2023; Applications are currently invited for the Vice-Chancellor International Scholarship Scheme which will be provided to Individuals seeking to pursue a degree coursework at the University of Sydney, Australia.

The VCIS is a scholarship offered on commencement of a coursework degree (it is only awarded once during first year of commencement and not renewable for following years)

Application Deadline:

Semester 2, 2023 Close date
Round 1 1st March 2023
Round 2 14th April 2023
Round 3 19th June 2023

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Bachelor’s or Master’s

Value of Award: Four scholarship amounts are offered based on your ranking against the selection criteria:

  • $40,000 payable for one year in two equal installments per semester
  • $20,000 payable for one semester
  • $10,000 payable for one semester
  • $5,000 payable for one semester

To apply for this program, visit

2023 Shasta College Foundation International Scholarship – USA; The Shasta College Foundation is excited to offer a scholarship for new international students.

Why choose to study at Shasta College? Shasta College poses as a nationally recognized model community college engaging its communities through innovation in student learning and growth that provides open access to undergraduate educational programs and learning opportunities.

Application Deadline: 11:59 pm PST on April 30, 2023.

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Undergraduate

Value of Award: $3,000

Number of Awards:1

For application processes and guidelines, visit

2023 Dorothy Cameron International Fellowships at University of Sydney, Australia; The University of Sydney is currently providing a scholarship opportunity valued at $12,500 to support the research of the role of women in prehistoric societies from the Paleolithic to the Bronze Age.

Application Deadline: 20th March 2023

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Master’s by research and Ph.D

Value of Award: $12,500

Number of Awards: Not Specified

Eligible Field of Studies: Masters by research and Ph.D. degree in researching the role of women in the culture, rituals, and belief systems in prehistoric societies from the Palaeolithic to the Bronze Age.

To access this scholarship, visit the link below

Suggested Read:  2023 ECOWAS WASIG Scholarships - Côte d’Ivoire + Scholarship at Imperial College London - UK
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button