Naija Politics Gist

2023: Buhari Replaces Malami, Ngige, Other Resigned Ministers

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered replacement of ministers who resigned from his cabinet to pursue their political ambitions without delay.

This was disclosed by the Minister of information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed while briefing State House correspondents at the end of a validatory session held for the outgoing minister in Abuja.

The ministers nursing ambitions into various political post include; Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment), Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs), Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technological Innovation).

Others include: Timipre Sylva State for Petroleum Resources), Tayo Alasoadura (State for Niger Delta Affairs), Dame Tallen Paulen (Women Affairs), Uche Ogar (State for Mines and Steel Development), Abubakar Malami (Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice) and Emeka Nwajuba (State for Education).

Read Also   Ogun State PDP Primaries Results 2022: Kenny Bello Defeats Reps Deputy Minority Whip

Recall, President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday May 11, 2022 ordered Ministers and other appointees in his cabinet who are interested to run for political positions in the elections to resign.


Alamu Tosin

The writer is Alamu Tosin. I have three strong passions in life — football, blogging and movies — in that order. I love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life and hate nothing more than ‘authority’ and hypocrisy. My personal believe in life is that once an individual sets his/her mind to achieve something, it is totally possible. And oh!, I am a strong Lannister, because I always pay my debt. For writing or fixing gigs, contact [email protected]

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It