14 Airports Resume For Full Domestic Operations By Federal Government [See Full Gist]

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The resumption of 14 airports for full domestic operations was announced by the federal government of Nigeria.
On Sunday, Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika disclosed this development on his Twitter.

He said that approvals from the ministries for private and charter operations in and out of the 14 airports were not necessary because the public would be made aware of other airports in due time.

He said Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Omagwa; Sam Mbakwe Airport, Owerri; and Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri, were confirmed for reopening of operations on July 11.

Victor Attah Airport, Uyo, opened on July 15, while Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; Yola Airport, Yola; Margaret Ekpo Airport, Calabar; and Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto, were allowed to open on July 19.

Birnin Kebbi Airport resumed operations on July 20, while Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos; and Benin Airport, Benin resumed operations on July 24.

Share with friends and colleagues!
Naijaparry Editor, an Entertainment, Gist, Relationship, Inspiration and Education based website founded in August 2015, poised at giving out accurate information as well as assisting both graduates and undergraduates with career advice towards achieving their set goals.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It